Eureka – I’ve Got It! Really!

 

 

 

 

They say never discuss religion, politics, or other men’s wives in social settings – and blogging is as close to a social setting as one is going to get, in the privacy of one’s own home.  And I’m about to break that rule, regardless of how prudent it may be.

Ready?

For the longest of times, I’ve been absolutely dumbfounded as to why the American Tea Partiers hated Barack Obama so much – it just didn’t make any sense that each and every member of that movement should share that very same emotion – and I swear they all do – I assume it’s an admission requirement.  Well, my friends, I’ve just now -within this past hour- discovered why this is true.  Yup, it all makes sense now, and I thought perhaps you too might be just as interested as I in finding the answer to this intriguing question.

And here it is.

Yeah, it’s that simple.  In the insightful words of Senator Rick Santorum, “What a snob.”

About drfugawe

I'm a guy with enough time to do as I please, and that my resources allow. The problem(s) are: I have 100s of interests; I have a short attention span; I have instant expectations; I'm lazy; and I'm broke. But I'm OK with all that, 'cause otherwise I'd be so busy, I'd be dead in a year.
This entry was posted in Musings and Mutterings, Opinion, Philosophy, and Assorted BS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Eureka – I’ve Got It! Really!

  1. tuppercooks says:

    My god Doc, that’s beautiful. That pretty much sums up life in the US in the 2000’s. Easier to be a lemming, than to be a free thinker and decide for yourself.

    • drfugawe says:

      Glad you liked it, amigo – I couldn’t help myself. I’ve always made an effort to keep politics out of drfugawe’s world, but it’s getting more difficult as the masses lose their senses. Thanks for humoring me.

    • drfugawe says:

      Celia,
      I’m pleased as punch to see your comment here – and a little surprised too. As I was putting this post together, I was thinking ‘Oh, this one isn’t going to make much sense to my blogging friends over the pond.’ I’m happy to see I was wrong!

      If this makes us look like our nation no longer values intelligence and education, I fear that impression is true – and that our long, slow slide backwards continues. Sad.

      Thanks much for visiting, Celia.

      • Oh, not only did it make sense, but it helped me enormously to understand the sheer unbridled venom the Tea Partiers seem to have for the President. I reckon it helped me understand Sarah Palin a bit too. ;-)

        • drfugawe says:

          Wow. Now I’m feeling a little guilty – I know so little about Australian politics – oh wait, I do know that Australia has the world’s most attractive Prime Minister! Does that count? No, I didn’t think so. (see, we really are dummies)

  2. Oh, thank goodness! I am surrounded here by folks that scare the life out of me. So nice to hear from someone who recognizes quality when he sees it and isn’t afraid to admit it.

  3. Glenda says:

    Oh doc, where does one start? I think the world is going crazy, both here and in the States. It seems that only mindless slogans seem to be getting through to the public.

    • drfugawe says:

      I’ve spent a good deal of time in Mexico, and I’m convinced that as a society, the power-elite in Mexico have structured the educational system so as to create and maintain an under-class of ‘non-thinkers’ – they do this so that there will always be a large group of citizens who will do anything to survive, including working their asses off for almost nothing – just to eat! This enables and reinforces the power-elite. And I believe that the American power-elite have looked at that successful strategy and determined that the US ed system must somehow ‘dumb-down’ its students in a similar manner. I believe we’re just viewing the result of that policy in this kind of display.

      Sad.

  4. Jayson says:

    Your thinking was right doc. Discussing religion & politics on a blog is not the best idea as it inevitably brings out everyone’s true self.
    If I’m visting a blog on bread, I’m there to discuss bread. If I’m visting a blog on baking, cooking, smoking meat, woodworking, etc, I’m there to discuss baking, cooking, smoking meat or woodworking.
    I don’t visit to read everyone’s personal thoughts about the president, the queen, the Prime Minister, or any other political person. If I do, I visit a political blog/website.

  5. Jan says:

    Wow, Doc, I’m just catching up on posts and I was so pleased to read this one – I get so alarmed by the politics of hate and I really don’t understand the opposition to such things as a health care system in America. Some of the candidates slugging it out for pre-selection have been truly worrying. From my point of view, I like to know the quality of thinking behind a blog and am always pleased to read insightful and thought provoking posts – along with bread recipes – and so, from my point of view, feel free to talk about what’s on your mind and never feel censured. I won’t stamp my foot at you.

    • drfugawe says:

      Thank you, Jan, for your words of encouragement – Sadly, we are a nation still divided over deep seeded prejudice that many are blind to – I’m sorry we must provide such a bad example to the world. We’re working on it.

      Enjoy

Leave a Reply

