Wow!

Wow – what just happened?  I think this may be the universal question of the day.  And it’ll probably receive many differing answers – but for whatever it’s worth, here’s mine.  I think the arrogance of the Republican Party finally went over the line, and enough American voters had finally had enough.  If you’re looking for simple, there’s simple!

Please believe me, I’ve written and re-written this piece three times.  Now I’ve deleted everything and condensed my thoughts to just these few additional questions:

Question #1, Why did John McCain win as many states as he did? 

Question #2, Why are American senior citizens so stupid?

Question #3, Have we created the environment to allow change to happen, or only a political battleground?

I’m feeling good right now – I have hope for what can be – I just hope America is really ready.

jm

About drfugawe

I'm a guy with enough time to do as I please, and that my resources allow. The problem(s) are: I have 100s of interests; I have a short attention span; I have instant expectations; I'm lazy; and I'm broke. But I'm OK with all that, 'cause otherwise I'd be so busy, I'd be dead in a year.
This entry was posted in Opinion, Philosophy, and Assorted BS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wow!

  1. Finspot says:

    Doctor, there’s a buzz in the air, that’s for sure. The honeymoon won’t last. We know that. Their will be missteps and the usual partisanship will rear its ugly head. But somehow I think this will be a transformative presidency; it’s already transformative, judging from all the new voters brought into the fold by the first truly exciting politician in a generation. I’m hopeful.

Leave a Reply

